Virginia Does Nebraska

Tales from an opinionated Red Head

I love my dog. July 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — virginiadoesnebraska @ 12:02 AM

General can sleep anywhere in the house. The guest bed, the sofa, the bathroom floor. But General chooses to sleep curled up tight next to me, and that’s why I love him like nothing else I’ve ever loved. Now, he’s a boy, and he will never openly tell you just how much he loves and adores you. He waits until he thinks I’m asleep then leaves his spot on the floor to come right up behind my folded knees and tightly curls his full weight into me. Some nights I pretend to be fully asleep to wait for this moment, and others I wake in the middle of the night to find him there. But I always sleep soundly because whether I know it or not, he’s always curled up with me. May it be in bed or just my heart. All these long years of moving and new cities, I’ve never felt alone. General is the love of this girls life 😉

20120723-235956.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

